top of page
  • Writer's pictureHeather Albert

Knoebel's Fun with the Family

Every year for the past ten years or so my in laws take all the grand kids to Knoebels. Knoebels is America's Largest Free Admission Amusement Park in mountains of Elysburg Pennsylvania and, in my opinion, is one of Pennsylvania's best kept secrets. Roller Coasters, Italian Swings, Bumper Cars, a Kiddie Land, food and fun, there is something here for the whole family. Geared more toward a carnival or fair this amusement park still operates using tickets, tickets that you can carry over into your next trip if you don't use them all. This is one of my kids FAVORITE TRIPS OF THE SUMMER!





Growing up in Jersey I HAD NEVER HEARD OF KNOEBELS. Then my husband and I took our kids. And I WAS HOOKED. The park is clean and the people sweet. There's a campsite (which is amazing when you have kids that need to take a rest before going back into the park), a camp pool and a park pool with slides. Everything is clean and nestled in the trees, next to a mountain stream. If you have the opportunity to visit here you totally should!



73 views0 comments
bottom of page